Calling ProfileStage jobs from DataStage

This forum contains ProfileStage posts and now focuses at newer versions Infosphere Information Analyzer.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm

Post Reply
dscnn
Participant
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 1:11 pm

Calling ProfileStage jobs from DataStage

Post by dscnn »

Hi,

Can ProfileStage jobs be called from DataStage? How to call them, if it is possible? I can't see anything about it in ProfileStage documentation.
tcj
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 6:57 pm

Re: Calling ProfileStage jobs from DataStage

Post by tcj »

dscnn wrote:Hi,

Can ProfileStage jobs be called from DataStage? How to call them, if it is possible? I can't see anything about it in ProfileStage documentation.


Not through a plugin like QualityStage. I would dare say that you couldn't call it from a command line either.

What would be your purpose for calling it from DataStage? Do you want to analyze the data after it has been loaded?

If so this is an area that auditstage sits.
rhys.jones@target.com
Participant
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 6:42 pm

Post by rhys.jones@target.com »

Actually, you can call ProfileStage packages at the command line. You posted the same question on Developer Net, so check there for my response.
Lucky
Participant
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:05 pm

Re: Calling ProfileStage jobs from DataStage

Post by Lucky »

dscnn wrote:Hi,

Can ProfileStage jobs be called from DataStage? How to call them, if it is possible? I can't see anything about it in ProfileStage documentation.


Hi,
As far as my Knowledge, Can't call PS jobs from DS. Only we will have to import the Jobs generated by PS into DS.

Cheers
Luk
bollinenik
Participant
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 5:12 am

Post by bollinenik »

Hi,
Can u tell me how to call profile stage jobs in command line prompt
kOTI,
1586-738-7785
vinodn
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 11:00 am

Post by vinodn »

Thanks Reddy fyi,
I am asking about how to run Profiel stage jobs in command line prompt
Post Reply