Webservices

Dedicated to DataStage and DataStage TX editions featuring IBM<sup>®</sup> Service-Oriented Architectures.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm

tsktsk123
Participant

Webservices

Post by tsktsk123 »

through webservices. I am new to webservice pack of DS. While loading data to the Database, parallely we have to load the records into Filenet by calling their webservices. The job to load the Database is already created in PX. Using WSTransformer will it be possible to take the input in table structure and get the output in XML .

Appreciate greatly any help

Thanking in advance.
eostic
Premium Member
Premium Member

Post by eostic »

Yes...but there may be other challenges.....

First, get a copy of the WSDL. Determine if it needs security information, SOAP header details, and whether or not you'll need to go thru a proxy. See if you can import and test the Service Operation using an external testing tool (such as XMLSpy, Rational tooling with the Web Services Explorer, SOAPScope, etc.). Try to get a copy of a real request envelope and a resoponse envelope....

...in the simplest of cases, you'll be able to import the WSDL (Import...Table Definitions...WSDL Definitions) then select the Operation within the WSTransformer Stage, load the Message tabs on the input and output and you'll be done..... in harder cases you'll need to parse out the response yourself, using a custom user message from the Output side of the WSTransformer, and in some cases you'll want to prepare the request envelope beforehand, along with header details.

Ernie
Ernie Ostic

blogit!
<a href="https://dsrealtime.wordpress.com/2015/0 ... ere/">Open IGC is Here!</a>
tsktsk123
Participant

Post by tsktsk123 »

Thank you very much Ernie !!