DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
vilasini
Participant



Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 32

Points: 191

Post Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 1:16 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 7x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Windows
Hi All,

I am also having the same problem as I am using sequential file as lookup and it has one integer field which is nullable.
I got the warning like
Field "<field_name>" has import error and no default value; data:at offset<field_name>: 17
<field_name>: Import warning at record 0.
I have set the Null Field Value to \0 so that my warning is gone.
Now again I am facing the same as I have changed the job.
My requirements are
Final Delimeter=End
Delimiter=comma
Quotes=double.

Can any one suggest why am I geting the same again.

Thanks in Advance
Anju
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 51333
Location: Canberra, Australia
Points: 278743

Post Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:34 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Try checking your "first line is column headings" setting.

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong
currently hiring: Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
vilasini
Participant



Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 32

Points: 191

Post Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:59 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

I had set First Line is Column Names =True'...Even though I am getting.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 51333
Location: Canberra, Australia
Points: 278743

Post Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 3:08 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Well, record 0 is the first line. Would you like to check the actual file?

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong
currently hiring: Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
vilasini
Participant



Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 32

Points: 191

Post Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 3:16 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

No,I have only one record which is
"1","126" and it always be one record.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ArndW

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup

Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 15813
Location: Germany
Points: 89282

Post Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 6:41 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Since it is complaining about position 17, your file or metadata must be different than what you posted.

_________________

Image
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 51333
Location: Canberra, Australia
Points: 278743

Post Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:01 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Record 0 is line number 0 in the file. Since everything is written in C (or C++) counting is always zero based. Please show us what's actually in the file - in particular what's in character pos ...

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong
currently hiring: Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
vilasini
Participant



Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 32

Points: 191

Post Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:54 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

I have the file like this
"DUMMY_CONTACT","EMPLOYEEMAX_CONTACT_ID"
"1","126"

It will always be one record as it hold only max number and it shows the 2nd field name.

Thansk in Advance...
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 51333
Location: Canberra, Australia
Points: 278743

Post Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 1:13 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Please post the record schema (from the generated OSH for this job). Please also verify that your field delimiter is comma and that your field quote character is double-quote.

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong
currently hiring: Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
vilasini
Participant



Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 32

Points: 191

Post Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 4:00 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi Ray,

I have posted the records inside the file.I dont know what and how it generates the OSH record schema to post.Can plz you tell me how I can get the record schema.

Thanks
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours