XML input stage problem

Dedicated to DataStage and DataStage TX editions featuring IBM<sup>®</sup> Service-Oriented Architectures.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm

Post Reply
swades
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:52 pm

XML input stage problem

Post by swades »

Hi all,
i am running a server job,which having XML output and XML input,
i am getting following fatal error,
can some one help me to solve it.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

CopyOfJ_NTWX_SEND_FOCN..WS_RESPONSE_BD: <ns1:Fault xmlns:ns1="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">
<faultcode>soapenv:Server.userException</faultcode>
<faultstring>java.net.UnknownHostException: mcicoe01.mcilink.com</faultstring>
<detail>
<ns1:stackTrace xmlns:ns1="http://xml.apache.org/axis/">java.net.U ... tException: mcicoe01.mcilink.com
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(PlainSocketImpl.java:153)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Socket.java:452)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Socket.java:402)
at java.net.Socket.<init>(Socket.java:309)
at java.net.Socket.<init>(Socket.java:124)
at org.apache.axis.components.net.DefaultSocketFactory.create(DefaultSocketFactory.java:129)
at org.apache.axis.transport.http.HTTPSender.getSocket(HTTPSender.java:157)
at org.apache.axis.transport.http.HTTPSender.invoke(HTTPSender.java:114)
at org.apache.axis.strategies.InvocationStrategy.visit(InvocationStrategy.java:71)
at org.apache.axis.SimpleChain.doVisiting(SimpleChain.java:150)
at org.apache.axis.SimpleChain.invoke(SimpleChain.java:120)
at org.apache.axis.client.AxisClient.invoke(AxisClient.java:180)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invokeEngine(Call.java:2564)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:2553)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:1753)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wsclient.OperationCall.invoke(OperationCall.java:266)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wsclient.WebService.callServiceInternal(WebService.java:1659)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wsclient.WebService.callService(WebService.java:1566)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wsclient.WebService.callService(WebService.java:1519)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wspack.Transformer.process(Transformer.java:102)
at com.ascentialsoftware.jds.StageFactory.runStage(StageFactory.java:544)
at com.ascentialsoftware.jds.StageFactory.runTransformer(StageFactory.java:361)
</ns1:stackTrace>
</detail>
</ns1:Fault>
at com.ascentialsoftware.wsclient.OperationCall.handleRemoteException(OperationCall.java:369)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wsclient.OperationCall.invoke(OperationCall.java:274)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wsclient.WebService.callServiceInternal(WebService.java:1659)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wsclient.WebService.callService(WebService.java:1566)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wsclient.WebService.callService(WebService.java:1519)
at com.ascentialsoftware.wspack.Transformer.process(Transformer.java:102)
at com.ascentialsoftware.jds.StageFactory.runStage(StageFactory.java:544)
at com.ascentialsoftware.jds.StageFactory.runTransformer(StageFactory.java:361)


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thanks.
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

I think you will probably need to involve "official" support for this one. The stack trace appears to mention only internal classes (StageFactory, Transformer and so on), none of yours. The unknown (- unhandled) exception appears to have occured invoking mcicoe01.mcilink.com - is this one of your sites?

Some more detailed diagnostics may need to be collected; support will guide you. It's not something that can easily be done via a forum such as this.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

And it's apparently not an RTI job but one utilizing the Web Services PACK.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
swades
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:52 pm

Post by swades »

chulett wrote:And it's apparently not an RTI job but one utilizing the Web Services PACK.
Thanks Ray/Craig
right ,we convert data to XML formate and send it through Web Services,and in response web services send a acknowledgment to data stage in XML formate. So i have thats only information.
So the job is simple but i am getting this fatal error in log .
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Did you see my reply in your original post re: the wsdl you used?

Also note that if the web service already returns something to you in XML, that you don't need the XML Output stage - just write it out using a Sequential File stage. Or I guess an XML Ouput stage in pass-through mode would be ok...
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
eostic
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 3838
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:34 am

Post by eostic »

You didn't say what your source and target are -- that would be interesting....agree with above that this sounds like a purely WSPack issue....

I'll let you move the thread if you can, but in the meantime, is this the WSTransformer that you are using?

If so, it sounds like maybe it's simply not finding the end-point correctly. It's getting you a host name error. Open up the "advanced" tab now that you've imported the Service (button on stage properties) and check the "endpoint" property. Is it valid? Can you invoke the service from another SOAP client tool (I like SOAPscope from www.mindreef.com)?

What's the WSDL structure look like? Without extra tweaking, WSTransformer can't handle much more than simple single row in/out scenarios directly. It does all the HTTP stuff for you, but you may need to build or decipher the resulting SOAP envelope with the XMLPack (that's what the user-defined column pull-down is for).

Ernie
swades
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:52 pm

Post by swades »

Thanks to all,
This issue due to Web services down,
I moved my job to other server its working fine.
Thanks again.
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

Yep, that'd sure do it. Maybe you need to build a check for that situation into a job sequence? Perhaps an Execute Command activity (ping or something slightly more esoteric).

Just noticed an anagram.

Code: Select all

r, E Ostic  =~=  Esoteric   
:D
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
kumar_s
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 5245
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 11:00 pm

Post by kumar_s »

And another one.

Code: Select all

r,e,Ernie,eostic  ~ COTERIES ERINE
Impossible doesn't mean 'it is not possible' actually means... 'NOBODY HAS DONE IT SO FAR'
Post Reply