DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
This topic has been marked "Resolved."
Poll
Does the newsletter registration form (on the home page) work for you?
Yes
56%
 56%  [ 18 ]
No
43%
 43%  [ 14 ]
Total Votes : 32


Author Message
johnboy3



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 19 Jun 2015
Posts: 52
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Points: 293

Post Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:24 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

The newsletter sign-up form will not take the required field: COUNTRY.

I have tried Firefox and IE. I want to be notified about webinars, but I am not able to successfully fill out the dang form!

What gives?!

john3

_________________
john3
----------------------------------------------------
InfoSphere 8.5.0.2; DataStage 8.5.0.0; OS-RHEL 6.6; DB-Oracle Enterprise Edition 11g (11.2.0.4)
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42753
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 220316

Post Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:28 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Worked fine for me... what about the country drop-down doesn't work for you - does it not present you with a list? As a test I used Chrome, I.E. both old and new, Windows 7 and Windows 10 without issue.

_________________
-craig

Research shows that 6 out of 7 dwarves aren't happy
Rate this response:  
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2813
Location: USA
Points: 21315

Post Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:09 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Works fine using IE: "Thanks for signing up!"

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
johnboy3



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 19 Jun 2015
Posts: 52
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Points: 293

Post Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 2:19 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Just the word "country" is displayed. No blank and no drop-down. There is a slight variation between IE and FF, but basically there is no way to enter the country. I even tried selecting a section of the form with my mouse, but no success locating the blank field.

Just tried again and noticed State / Province does the same thing. I hit shift + reload in FF to force it to drop cache and get a new download of the form. Nothing works.

I REALLY don't want to install Chrome if I can help it.

Windows 7 PRO (at work).

It must be some screwy security settings here at work, I suppose.

john3

_________________
john3
----------------------------------------------------
InfoSphere 8.5.0.2; DataStage 8.5.0.0; OS-RHEL 6.6; DB-Oracle Enterprise Edition 11g (11.2.0.4)
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42753
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 220316

Post Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 3:24 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

So... do it from home. Wink

_________________
-craig

Research shows that 6 out of 7 dwarves aren't happy
Rate this response:  
johnboy3



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 19 Jun 2015
Posts: 52
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Points: 293

Post Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 6:31 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Thanks Craig,

I guess that's the answer.

It is simply not in my nature to "abandon" a problem though. haha

john3

_________________
john3
----------------------------------------------------
InfoSphere 8.5.0.2; DataStage 8.5.0.0; OS-RHEL 6.6; DB-Oracle Enterprise Edition 11g (11.2.0.4)
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42753
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 220316

Post Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 6:39 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

My work laptop is government issue so I have a crap-ton of restrictions on mine, all maintained and pushed down to me from somewhere else, so most of my fun stuff needs to wait until I'm not at work!

_________________
-craig

Research shows that 6 out of 7 dwarves aren't happy
Rate this response:  
johnboy3



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 19 Jun 2015
Posts: 52
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Points: 293

Post Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:24 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Yep.

_________________
john3
----------------------------------------------------
InfoSphere 8.5.0.2; DataStage 8.5.0.0; OS-RHEL 6.6; DB-Oracle Enterprise Edition 11g (11.2.0.4)
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54375
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 294942

Post Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 4:18 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Same for me at the moment, working with a bank-issued laptop.

Next gig is with Defence, so I don't expect much difference there either.

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong | Hobart | Brisbane
currently hiring: Canberra, Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
battaliou
Participant



Joined: 24 Feb 2003
Posts: 154
Location: London
Points: 882

Post Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 6:51 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Tells me I've been previously registered, and drops me out. Confused

_________________
Basil Fawlty: [about Sybil's laugh] Sounds like somebody machine-gunning a seal.
Rate this response:  
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours