Page 1 of 1

going to paticular line in the compilation error code

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 1:01 am
by dspxlearn
Hi,


While compiling a job , i was getting compilation errors.When i see the generated error code form "more" option it was showing the line number as 577.Actually there are many columns coming from db2 to transformer in which i was getting the error.There are some string conversion functions in it..I error code is not displaying the column name where i got the error.It is just displaying the line number..


The few lines of error code were..



Output from transformer compilation follows:

##I TFCN 000001 01:38:11(000) <main_program>
Ascential DataStage(tm) Enterprise Edition 7.5.1
Copyright (c) 2004, 1997-2004 Ascential Software Corporation.
All Rights Reserved


##I TUTL 000031 01:38:11(001) <main_program> The open files limit is 1024; raising to 4096.
##I TOSH 000002 01:38:12(000) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 01:38:12(001) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 01:38:12(002) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##I TFSC 000001 01:38:12(005) <main_program> APT configuration file: /detld2/etl/ascential/Ascential/DataStage/Configurations/default.apt
##W TCOS 000049 01:38:13(000) <main_program> Parameter specified but not used in flow: DSPXWorkingDir
##E TBLD 000000 01:38:22(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 1024.
##E TFSR 000019 01:38:22(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 01:38:22(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0" is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TFCP 000025 01:38:22(003) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: Converting number to string.
##W TFCP 000000 01:38:22(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: Implicit conversion from source type "Int32" to result type "String".
##W TBLD 000000 01:38:22(005) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: "/detld2/etl/ascential/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/RTI/RT_BP938.O/V54S0_<job_name>_<Link_name>.C", line 576: Error: String/char constants may not include line separator.
"/detld2/etl/ascential/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/RTI/RT_BP938.O/V54S0_<job_name>_<Link_name>.C", line 577: Error: String/char constants may not include line separator.
"/detld2/etl/ascential/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/RTI/RT_BP938.O/V54S0_<job_name>
##W TBLD 000000 01:38:22(006) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: <job_name>_<Link_name>.C", line 577: Error: suppress_zero is not defined.
"/detld2/etl/ascential/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/RTI/RT_BP938.O/V54S0_<job_name>_<Link_name>.C", line 577: Error: Badly formed expression.
4 Error(s) detected.

##I TFCP 000000 01:38:22(007) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: /auto/opt/Studio8/SUNWspro/bin/CC -KPIC -O -I/detld2/etl/ascential/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -dalign -O -PIC -library=iostream -c /detld2/etl/ascential/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/RTI/RT_BP938.O/V54S0_<job_name>_<Link_name>.C -o /detld2/etl/ascential/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/RTI/RT_BP938.O/V54S0_<job_name>_<Link_name>.tmp.o.
##E TCOS 000029 01:38:22(008) <main_program> Creation of a step finished with status = FAILED. (<job_name>_<Link_name>)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V54S0_repos_<Link_Name> transform operator.
.......................
.........................
.........................
...........................




0217:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code


Can you help me out............. :shock:

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 2:52 am
by kumar_s
Hi,

It actually complains that, there are some column which is not actully been converted to string, rather an integer or int32 is directly been mapped to a string type field.

-Kumar

Posted: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:48 pm
by dspxlearn
Hi Kumar,


Thats fine..Can we go to the paticular field which has that error cause we have many no of columns....I checked all the columns which have integer data type.But could not find the error..

Posted: Sun Jan 22, 2006 11:44 pm
by ray.wurlod
Looks like you have two instances of string constants with line terminators in them. Were you, for example, constructing beautifully formatted expressions? Not permitted - an expression must be all one line.