OSH Problem

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
factorit
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:33 am
Location: Santiago
Contact:

OSH Problem

Post by factorit »

Hello, we got the following problem:

When execute a parallel job on this project we got the following error:

Code: Select all

main_program: Orchestrate Parallel Command Shell
usage: /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/PXEngine/bin/osh <options> "<step specification>"
   or: /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/PXEngine/bin/osh <options> -f file [-stdin file]
<options> include: [-echo] [-explain] [-dump] [-schema] [-check]
                   [-collation_sequence <collation file>]
                   [-collation_strength <collation strength>]
                   [-pdd <performance data directory>]
                   [-pf <parameter file>]
                   [-nopartinsertion] [-nosortinsertion]
                   [-params <parameter string>]
                   [-errorconfig <configstring>] [-jobid <jobid>]
                   [-nomonitor]
                   [[-monitorport <monitor port>] | [-monitorfile <file>]]
                   [-monitortype <'summary'>]
                   [-input_charset <map name>] [-output_charset <map name>]
                   [-string_charset <map name>] [-impexp_charset <map name>]
                   [-os_charset <map name>]
                   [-escaped]
                   [-default_date_format <uformat>]
                   [-default_time_format <uformat>]
                   [-default_timestamp_format <uformat>]
                   [-default_decimal_separator <separator>]
                   [-string_fields]
                   [-fdbport <fdb server port>]
   or: /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/PXEngine/bin/osh -usage operatorname
   or: /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/PXEngine/bin/osh -fullusage operatorname
. [osh.C:208] 
Any idea about this?
others job in parallel got successfully executed on the same plataform and proyect
FactorIT Ingeniería
adityavarma
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:32 pm
Location: Canada

Post by adityavarma »

I am not sure if this is the full error message, did you try to force compile the job ?
Thanks
Aditya Kutcharlapati
factorit
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:33 am
Location: Santiago
Contact:

Post by factorit »

thanks for the answer.
no is not the full log, but this is the fatal error, the other logs is this:

Code: Select all

##I IIS-DSEE-TUTL-00031 14:20:51(001) <main_program> The open files limit is 256; raising to 65536.
##I IIS-DSEE-TFCN-00006 14:20:51(002) <main_program> conductor uname: -s=SunOS; -r=5.10; -v=Generic_147147-26; -n=sdsvcrsdts04; -m=sun4v
##I IIS-DSEE-TOSH-00002 14:20:51(003) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I IIS-DSEE-TOSH-00002 14:20:51(004) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I IIS-DSEE-TOSH-00002 14:20:51(005) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##E IIS-DSEE-TCOS-00005 14:20:51(006) <main_program> Orchestrate Parallel Command Shell
usage: osh <options> "<step specification>"
   or: osh <options> -f file [-stdin file]
<options> include: [-echo] [-explain] [-dump] [-schema] [-check]
                   [-collation_sequence <collation file>]
                   [-collation_strength <collation strength>]
                   [-pdd <performance data directory>]
                   [-pf <parameter file>]
                   [-nopartinsertion] [-nosortinsertion]
                   [-params <parameter string>]
                   [-errorconfig <configstring>] [-jobid <jobid>]
                   [-nomonitor]
                   [[-monitorport <monitor port>] | [-monitorfile <file>]]
                   [-monitortype <'summary'>]
                   [-input_charset <map name>] [-output_charset <map name>]
                   [-string_charset <map name>] [-impexp_charset <map name>]
                   [-os_charset <map name>]
                   [-escaped]
                   [-default_date_format <uformat>]
                   [-default_time_format <uformat>]
                   [-default_timestamp_format <uformat>]
                   [-default_decimal_separator <separator>]
                   [-string_fields]
                   [-fdbport <fdb server port>]
   or: osh -usage operatorname
   or: osh -fullusage operatorname
.
is the same when i execute the following procces

Code: Select all

bash-3.2$ osh
FactorIT Ingeniería
qt_ky
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 2895
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:16 am
Location: USA

Post by qt_ky »

Is there anything special or unique about this particular job? Have you built your own stage in it?

Does the same job work in another project, or on another server?

I don't know, but I would say to contact Support about this.
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
factorit
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:33 am
Location: Santiago
Contact:

Post by factorit »

is strange, because if i copy all the canvas and paste on new job, the error is not the same, and the job is executed and orchestrate has no problems!!

no no especial design no specials stages, only oracle stage and 1 funnel, all work on other job, but this job and copy of this job show this error.

SQL are validated, and show me all information when view data is executed.
Any help could help me.

Thanks
FactorIT Ingeniería
adityavarma
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:32 pm
Location: Canada

Post by adityavarma »

My best guess is that the job is corrupted. you can create a new job name, delete the existing and rename the new job to Old job name
Thanks
Aditya Kutcharlapati
Post Reply