Page 1 of 1

Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:27 pm
by ray.wurlod
You could use a message handler to demote the warnings to informational messages. Or you could investigate which fields are missing, and either modify the schema file or the data to make sure that the two coincide.

Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:44 pm
by sudha.gundap
Thanks for the response Ray.
I am able to load data into all tables with no issues.
But, Both(schema File and DB2 Table) have same fields and I am receiving same Warning for all the fields.
It would be of great help if we have a way other than message handler.

Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 5:45 am
by TonyInFrance
I have this same issue.
I need to use RCP since I'm using a generic job and thus my transformer has certain columns defined, i.e. those that I'm programming specifically. Over and above, I need to copy the columns present in the dataset and thus I select RCP.

I get warnings for the columns not defined explicitly.

Isn't it possible to eradicate these without message handlers?

Thanks

Tony

Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:50 am
by Thomas.B
4 years later, sorry for the grave digging :-)

I had the exact same issue. To solve it, I had to add a "copy" stage right before the database connector, enable RCP and delete all the output columns.