Reg: Fatal Error in SCD stage

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

nkreddy_3

Reg: Fatal Error in SCD stage

Post by nkreddy_3 »

Hi,

I am quite new to Datastage parallel jobs and I need you help for resolving the below issue.

Iam using SCD stage for implementing Type2 SCD logic. I have build the job that works fine for the first run but when I run for second time with some changes in the data the job was aborted and showing the fatal error as

Error: Invalid Julian Day.

I have taken 1 business key 1 Type 2 column and 1 column indicator.

As per my logic

1) Any changes in the business key will insert a new row with flag as 'Y' that is working fine
2) Any change in the Type 2 column needs to update the existing flag as 'N' and insert a new row with flag as 'Y'.

This second change is not happening it aborts the job by showing the above error i.e Invalid Julian Day.

I can see no null value in my Type 2 column even then it is aborted.

Kindly help me with your suggestions, any help is appricaited.

Thanks,
Karunakar
ArndW
Participant

Post by ArndW »

Somewhere in the job you are converting from a string to the database date column and the format is not correct, probably in the date derivation for the update link.
nkreddy_3

Post by nkreddy_3 »

ArndW wrote:Somewhere in the job you are converting from a string to the database date column and the format is not correct, probably in the date derivation for the update link. ...
Hi,

Thnaks for your reply.

I have the date columns in my table but I am just populating CurrentDate function in to that. I am not doing any conversions for that Date columns.

Even then I am getting the Inavlid Julian Day Fatal Error.

Please respond this.

Thanks,
Karunakar
ArndW
Participant

Post by ArndW »