Lookup warnings in TPT

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
DS_FocusGroup
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Prague

Lookup warnings in TPT

Post by DS_FocusGroup »

i am getting several warnings like this while performing sparse lookup from teradata using TPT.

Code: Select all

AcctArrg_Lkup3: Schema field A in input data set 0 not present in design time information.  Extended field properties for this field will not be available.

Code: Select all

AcctArrg_Lkup3: When checking operator: The modify operator keeps field "A" which is not present in the output interface.
the design is like

Code: Select all


                            TPT
                              |
                              |
dataset---->modify_stage---->lookup---> output

i am renaming some of the fields in the modify stage.
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

You either need field A on the output of the Modify stage or you need to remove the KEEP specification for field A. This may be an implied KEEP specification if you have a DROP specification for other fields; in this case add field A to the DROP specification.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
DS_FocusGroup
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Prague

Post by DS_FocusGroup »

i will have a look into this. although i doubt this can be a problem as i have just changed the database stage from DB2 to teradata and the rest of the design is the same which was functional.

thanks though
DS_FocusGroup
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Prague

Post by DS_FocusGroup »

Ok now i have done something like this in the modify stage:


SPECIFICATION= KEEP NEW_A= OLD_A
SPECIFICATION= KEEP NEW_B= OLD_B

i am getting the following error

Code: Select all

Expected ';' or ','; got: "="; input: 
KEEP NEW_A=OLD_A ;
;
KEEP NEW_B= OLD_B;
;
:roll:
DS_FocusGroup
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Prague

Post by DS_FocusGroup »

OK i guess we cannot do

Code: Select all

SPECIFICATION= KEEP NEW_A= OLD_A 
so i dont know now whats wrong with it. as i have 29 columns in the source file before the modify stage and in the modify stage all i am doing is renaming these columns. All the new column names are present in the output definition
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

There's no "=" in a KEEP specification.
If you're renaming the column, you don't name the column in KEEP or DROP.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Post Reply