dssetparm apt_config_file

A forum for discussing DataStage<sup>®</sup> basics. If you're not sure where your question goes, start here.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

wuruima wrote:DSSetParm to set parm to this system parm.
Try using DSSetParam(). There is no DSSetParm() function.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
roy
Participant
Posts: 2598
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:05 am
Location: Israel

Post by roy »

Am I missing something?
The error implied that you are trying to set a job parameter that doesn't exists in the attached job.
so do you have that parameter as an actual parameter in the job you want to run?
Roy R.
Time is money but when you don't have money time is all you can afford.

Search before posting:)

Join the DataStagers team effort at:
http://www.worldcommunitygrid.org
Image
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Allegedly yes, as noted near the end of the first page.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
ArndW
Participant
Posts: 16318
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 9:08 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by ArndW »

add the following code to your routine:

Code: Select all

Dummy = DSGetJobInfo(job2,DSJ.PARAMLIST)
CALL DSLogInfo("Parameters in job are: "':Dummy:'".','TestProgram')
Then check to make sure the parameter you want to set is actually in that list.
Post Reply