Handling complex conditions in Hash File Lookup

A forum for discussing DataStage<sup>®</sup> basics. If you're not sure where your question goes, start here.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

rahul.bhuraria
Participant

Handling complex conditions in Hash File Lookup

Post by rahul.bhuraria »

Hello,

I am new to datastage and require help. I need to perform a hash file lookup using complex conditions like '<', '>' etc. For example assume there are 4 tables A,B,C & D out of which A is a primary table and other are look up tables. There is a hash file created for B,C & D each. My look up condition are

For hash file B the look up condition are:

A.Column1=B.Column1
and A.Column2 between B.Column2 and B.Column3

similar for hash file C the conditions are

A.Column1=C.Column1
and A.Column2 between C.Column2 and C.Column3

same are the conditions for other lookups. All the lookup hash files are connected to a single transformer. Can anyone tell, is there anyway to implement this in datastage
rahul.bhuraria
Participant

Re: Handling complex conditions in Hash File Lookup

Post by rahul.bhuraria »

Hello,

Can anyone help me with the below problem. It is urgent.

Thanks
Rahul
rahul.bhuraria wrote:Hello,

I am new to datastage and require help. I need to perform a hash file lookup using complex conditions like '<', '>' etc. For example assume there are 4 tables A,B,C & D out of which A is a primary table and other are look up tables. There is a hash file created for B,C & D each. My look up condition are

For hash file B the look up condition are:

A.Column1=B.Column1
and A.Column2 between B.Column2 and B.Column3

similar for hash file C the conditions are

A.Column1=C.Column1
and A.Column2 between C.Column2 and C.Column3

same are the conditions for other lookups. All the lookup hash files are connected to a single transformer. Can anyone tell, is there anyway to implement this in datastage
ray.wurlod
Participant

Post by ray.wurlod »

Etiquette Note 1