custom trigger in Execute command stage

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
bhaskarjha
Participant
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 7:13 am

custom trigger in Execute command stage

Post by bhaskarjha »

hi

i wann to set the trigger condition as if 1 or 0 is present in the output string the it should carry on.

expression type is ReturnValue (Condition) and i tried as contains (0,1) and in (0,1) within expression, but it is giving error

Return value is "abcd efgh 1"
Bhaskar Jha
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

Code: Select all

$ReturnValue Like "0X'0'0X" Or $ReturnValue Like "0X'1'0X"
or

Code: Select all

Index($ReturnValue,0) > 0 Or Index($ReturnValue,1) > 0
or just

Code: Select all

Index($ReturnValue,0) Or Index($ReturnValue,1)
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
kumar_s
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 5245
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 11:00 pm

Post by kumar_s »

Since your output has "abcd efgh 1", either trim and get the exact output or follow as Ray suggest to get the substirng during the check.
Impossible doesn't mean 'it is not possible' actually means... 'NOBODY HAS DONE IT SO FAR'
Post Reply