Phantom Error - Job Aborts

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
dsuser_cai
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:19 pm

Phantom Error - Job Aborts

Post by dsuser_cai »

Hi

Im getting a warning message. It reads:

DataStage Job 2205 Phantom 218
Program "JOB.213807619.DT.1483139043.TRANS2": Line 302, Improper data type.
Attempting to Cleanup after ABORT raised in stage LoanStgBKLoanTransSENT..xfm_SENT_logic
DataStage Phantom Aborting with @ABORT.CODE = 3

i tried to search the forum, but couldnt get any clear resluts.

the job has one ODBC source, one hash look up and one odbc look up to the first transformet then in the second transformet we split the results into 3 links with 3 sequential files and then use a link collector to put them in 1 sequential file. I tried to increase the timeout in the job properties ---> performance to 300 sec, but still failes with the same error. Also i tried to remove the link collector and try to load in three different text file but still the same error. Can anybody help me. thanks.
Thanks
Karthick
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

"TRANS2" is your second Transformer stage, if that helps narrow it down at all. You could also go read that "JOB" file directly to see what code / derivation is causing the issue. You can find it in your RT_BP2205 directory in the job's Project, check at / around line 302 as noted.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
dsuser_cai
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:19 pm

Post by dsuser_cai »

Hi

thanks for the reply, I check the file, (in line number 302). this indicates to column number 13, and we have a "If Then Else" statement for this column and all the systax seems to be correct i do not see any error message in this. The job worked fine today morning. but now its giving me this error.

please let me know if you want to have that if then else statement from the file.
Thanks
Karthick
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Probably best to post it plus ~10 lines on either side, wrapped in code tags.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
dsuser_cai
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:19 pm

Post by dsuser_cai »

this is what i have in that:

Code: Select all

Pin%%V0S84P10.Column%%13 = ( IF Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%31 = 'SENT7' THEN FIX(((Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%14 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%5 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%7 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%6) * -1), 4) ELSE  IF Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%31 = 'SENT8' THEN FIX((Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%14 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%5 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%7 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%6), 4) ELSE '0')
Thanks
Karthick
dsuser_cai
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:19 pm

Post by dsuser_cai »

Hi I also tried to check the data type for all the columns listed in the "If" statement and everything is same (Decimal 12.2)
Thanks
Karthick
sjfearnside
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 8:45 am

Post by sjfearnside »

Are any of the amount codes null?
dsuser_cai
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:19 pm

Post by dsuser_cai »

Yes. one of the column (decimal) has null values.
Thanks
Karthick
dsuser_cai
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:19 pm

Post by dsuser_cai »

Hi All thank you so much.

i used to convert all the null values to 0 (used nvl function in the source) and now its fixed.
thanks you so much.
Thanks
Karthick
Post Reply